• North Santiam School District's Board of Directors

     2020 -2021

    Board Chair: Mike Wagner     Board Vice-Chair: Alisha Oliver
    Board Members: Tass Morrison, Laura Wipper, Tod Nau and Erin Cramer (seat #5 vacant)
    Student Representative to the Board: Mya Joyce 

    The Board meets the third Thursday of each month at 6 pm, rotating locations between the District Office and NSSD school sites. The meeting calendar,  agendas & meeting minutes are available from the drop-down menu above. Meeting minutes are approved by the Board at the following month's meeting before being posted to the public. If you are interested in becoming a school board member, please contact Tonia Whisman  

    Effective March 18, 2021, Position #5 on the Board of Directors became vacant. Effective May 20, 2021, Position #6 will be declared vacant at the Regular Session meeting. These seats will be filled by appointment. Currently the Board is accepting applications with plans to interview applicants at a special session meeting on May 26th at 6:00 pm. If you are interested in applying, please click HERE to be forwarded to the online application. If you prefer to complete in the application in writing, you may pick up the form at 1155 N3rd Ave, Stayton between the hours of 8:00 am-4:00 pm, Mon-Fri. You may also print your own copy by opening the form and pressing Ctrl + P and then deliver it to the same address. 

     Current Board Goals & Strategies

       To see the boundaries for each zone position, click on the maps below:

      Zone 1 Map           Zone 2 Map            Zone 3 Map           At Large Zone Map

    Stayton School Boundaries    Sublimity School Boundaries   Mari-Linn School Boundaries  NSSD Boundaries/At-Large


  •                    Tass Morrison

    Director Position 1-Sublimity School Boundaries (Zone 1)

    Tass Morrison, Retired Educator

    Board Member Since 2007  ~ Term Expires 6/30/2021



                        Erin Cramer

    Director Position 2-Stayton Schools Boundaries (Zone 2)

    Erin Cramer, Family Practice PA

    Board Member Since 2019 ~ Term Expires 06/30/2023



                        Laura Wipper

    Director Position 3-Stayton Schools Boundaries (Zone 2)

    Laura Wipper,  Asset Management Integration Man.

    Board Member Since 2005 ~ Term Expires 06/30/2021




                         Mike Wagner

    Director Position 4-Mari-Linn School Boundaries (Zone 3)

    Mike Wagner ~ Board Chair,  Local Business Owner

    Board Member Since 2007 ~ Term Expires 6/30/2023








  •                   CURRENTLY VACANT

    Director Position 5-NSSD Boundaries (At Large #1)











                       Tod Nau

    Director Position 6-Stayton Schools Boundaries (Zone 2)

    Tod Nau, Local Business Owner

    Board Member Since 2011 ~ Term Expires 06/30/23


                        Alisha Oliver

    Director Position 7-NSSD Boundaries (At Large #2)

    Alisha Oliver ~ Vice-Chair, Vice-President of Member Services

    Board Member Since 2017 ~ Term Expires 06/30/2021




                         Mya Joyce

    Student Representative to the School Board

    Mya Joyce ~ Senior & ASB President at Stayton High School

    Non-voting member since 2019 ~ Term Expires 6/2021